Tumblr

tumblr

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com

When choosing which website to review, I must admit I clicked on multiple websites to look for the one I thought would be easy to learn in a short amount of time.  Tumblr is colorful website that is immediately engaging and easy to use.  It is a social networking website that is similar to Pinterest.   An individual does not have to sign up right away to view this site, which I feel is to their benefit.  Often time’s sites require a user to register for a username and password, which I personally feel dissuades them from fully exploring the web page.

Going forward I do not foresee myself using this social media website.  I say this because I already have a Pinterest site and I do not need two websites that are so similar to manage.  I primarily use Pinterest for workout tips or recipes.  I do not think that there is much of a difference between Pinterest and Tumblr.  I did find Tumblr to have the option to add a news feed which is something that I am interested in.  However, it would be so buried in other blogs and unrelated items that I would not find much use for it.  Overall, this site would provide hours of mind numbing information just as any other social media website.  This website can easily be enjoyed in moderation. (This is unless you prefer losing an hour of your life to reading and looking at pictures that probably will not motivate the average person in any lasting way.)  I did find the quote below on Tumblr and it made me think of this class.

Quote 1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

